Daily Archives: September 8, 2008

Late birthday / Elkésett szülinap.

No, it’s not my birthday. There are a lot of months left until that. And no it is not my granny’s birthday or neither my cat’s…I almost forgot that I began administrating this blog more than a year ago. It’s been on the internet for a year and a week now. A lot happened in the blog’s first year. I could bore you all, with useless statistics that pop up every time when I have to manage my writings, but let’s leave them. I’ve already seen a lot of posts about the number of visitors or what do people search for when they discover your blog.

I don’t know yet what to make of the past year, but than again this is only my first one. I can say that I am content. Maybe some of the readers don’t think the same. One thing is certain. The blog outgrew itself, so that’s why I decided to administrate two sites. You can read about my travels on http://gashitravels.wordpress.com/, but it is written only in English as I don’t have the physical time to handle it in two languages. Meanwhile, most probably the upcoming month will be slightly inactive. It is not because I’m still trying to re-accommodate or because I have to organize myself for the up-coming univ. year, but because I’ve started a new project concerning the blog and I still need some time to finish it.

…Until then I will accept as much criticism as possible. Is it worth changing the appearance of the website or should I leave it the way it is? Isn’t it too dark? I’ve noticed that maybe the font size is too small and it is hard to read with a dark background. I don’t know if I caused joy or sorrow with my writings. Probably it is a good thing finding your name in someone’s writing or it was good reviving some old memories. There were occasions when I removed posts as they caused discomfort for certain people. If there are more posts like these, please let me now. I believe in freedom of expression and thought, but only until I don’t hurt someone with my writings.

What more can I say. A new year lies ahead, new projects (as I can not live without them), an old Romania with old habits and plenty of more things to write about…Have a pleasant reading experience.

———

Nem, nem az én szülinapom hisz addig még sok van. Nem is a nagyanyám szülinapja, még a macskámé sem…Majd elfelejtettem, hogy már több, mint egy éve elindítottam a bloggomat. Egy éve és egy hete, hogy fölkerült a nettre. Sok minden történt az elmúlt év alatt a blogg életében. Fáraszthatnék itt most mindenkit, minden féle statisztikákkal, amikkel a kezelőpultom fárasztja szemeimet amikor honlapomat megvizsgálom, de hagyjuk ezt. Úgyis már láttam elég posztot, hogy mennyi látogató, ki miket keres és mikre klikkel.

Nem tudom, hogy könyveljem el ezt az évet hisz még csak az első bloggoló évem, de mondhatom meg vagyok elégedve. Nem tudom ha az olvasók is egy véleményen vannak velem. Az biztos, hogy a blogg már kinőtte magát és ezért elhatároztam, hogy kettőt vezetek ezentúl. Utazásaimról a http://gashitravels.wordpress.com/ – on lehet olvasni és sajnos csak angol nyelven vezetem. Nincs már elegendő időm mindent lefordítani két nyelvre. Ugyanakkor az elkövetkező hónap is talán kissé inaktív lesz. Nem azért mert még próbálok visszaszokni a régi élethez, és rendszerezni mindent az elkövetkező egyetemi évre nézve, hanem egy új projektbe (ha mondhatom így) vágtam, ami persze a bloggot illeti és még kell kis idő amíg befejezem.

…Addig is nagyon elfogadom a kritikát. Érdemes-e megváltoztatnom a külalakját, vagy netán hagyjam így? Nem-e túl sötét? Azt észrevettem, hogy talán a karakterek túl kicsik és eléggé nehezen lehet olvasni a sötét háttérrel. Nem tudom, hogy volt akinek örömöt, bánatot okoztak írásaim. Lehet jó volt megtalálni neved egy firkában, vagy jó volt visszaemlékezni egy elmúlt történetre. Volt eset, amikor leszedtem egy két megjelenítést, mert valakinek ártottak. Ha még van ilyen megkérlek szóljatok. Hiszek én a szabad írásban és gondolkodásban, de csak addig amíg valakinek ezzel nem okozok bajt.

Másképp csak annyit mondhatok, hogy új egyetemi év, új tervek (mert hiszen azok nélkül nem lehet), régi Romániánk régi szokásokkal, de még lesz elég téma amiről írok majd… Kellemes olvasást.