Canzonetta sull’aria…just something for the soul ;)

I’ve somewhat neglected my blog lately. The reasons are quite simple. Each day I have French courses, we started the preparations for the Moot Court oral rounds and just finished the written part. Besides this I have an extra exam, work in Utrecht and you know social life. So I am once again sitting with one ass on multiple horses (as Neli-neni would say…”Mount only one horse with one ass, kid!!”….But while doing all this,  I remembered a short little canzonetta I want to share with you…I came across it some years ago when watching one of the best movies ever made, Shawshank Redemption. It’s part of Mozart’s Le nozze di Figaro (Figaro’s wedding) and sang by two sopranos. Here it is. Canzonetta sull’aria, Song about the air.

Leave a Reply

