The month of Ramadan

I wanted to write this article a couple of days ago, when Ramadan began, but I didn’t have the time…To all my colleagues and friends from work I wish endurance and strength during the month of Ramadan…for all those who don’t know what it means, it is one of the months of the Muslim calendar, when each Muslim has to feel on their skin how the people who are hungry and needy feel each day…Between sunrise and sunset it is forbidden to eat, drink and smoke. You are only allowed to consume anything during the night. Also, during the month of Ramadan each Muslim has to offer something for charity. I always say that knowledge is better than ignorance. I wish all my fellow workers strength during this month and it is a good way of knowing how the needy, the poor and the hungry feel each day…

Utrecht 2009, 24th of August

Leave a Reply

