I’m still standing

“I’m still standing better than I ever did
Looking like a true survivor, feeling like a little kid
I’m still standing after all this time”

– Sorry Elton, for using your words, but I cannot help it. A simple thing as your voice being heard. Not just heard, but accepted. Justice had been made for us (although it’s just a recognition of a scolarship we were entitled to from the beginning). It’s the feeling of achieving something against all the odds, when not even the people who should’ve supported you, did. I haven’t felt so alive in months. Thanks for a good job PARTNER.

 

Leave a Reply

